Tiny home builders in Florida and the Southeast, with prices
28 builders in Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee and Alabama, with the prices they publish on their own websites.
A finished tiny house on wheels from a Southeast builder mostly starts between $38,000 and $80,000. Park models start as low as $32,000 for a basic cabin and mostly start between $56,000 and $100,000. Small ADUs start at $65,000 and run past $200,000. Shells you finish yourself start at $14,000. 21 of the 28 builders publish prices; the rest quote by request.

How we built this list
We opened every builder's own website on October 20, 2026. A price appears only if the builder publishes it. We never took prices from directories, news stories or forums. Builders with dead sites or no sign of activity since 2024 were left out.
No builder paid to be listed, and we don't rank them. Each state's builders are sorted by lowest published price, with quote-only builders last. Prices change often, so treat these as a starting point and get a written, delivered quote. Builder, tell us if something is out of date: contact us.
Florida tiny home builders (7)
Florida buyers should ask how a home is anchored for wind and whether it carries the certification your county or RV park requires. Our hurricane guide covers tie-downs, and are tiny homes legal in Florida covers where each type can go.
| Builder | Based in | What they build | Published price | Sizes | Certification (as stated) | Delivers to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simplify Further Tiny Homes | Lake Butler, FL | Tiny house on wheels, micro cabin | $17,000 (micro cabin, no kitchen or bath) to $65,000 | 12–24 ft, up to 320 sq ft | NOAH | Nationwide |
| Craftsman Tiny Homes | Archer, FL | Tiny house on wheels, modular ADU | $25,000 to $116,900 | 16–40 ft; 400 sq ft modular | None stated | Not stated |
| Casarella Tiny | Kissimmee, FL | Tiny house on wheels, park model, ADU | From $65,000 to from $99,000 | 200–400 sq ft | NOAH; ANSI A119.5 (park models) | Not stated |
| Movable Roots | Melbourne, FL | Tiny house on wheels, park model, modular ADU | Wheels from $79,999; park models $190,000 to $245,000; ADUs $105,000 to $157,000 | 20–40 ft; ADUs 312–585 sq ft | ANSI (park models) | Modular ADUs throughout Florida |
| Jax Tiny Homes | Jacksonville, FL | Site-built ADU | From $85,000 | About 400–600 sq ft (studio, 1 bed) | Florida licensed contractor | Jacksonville area |
| Florida Made Tiny Homes | Orlando, FL | Site-built ADU, shell | Quote only | Studio from 384 sq ft | Florida licensed contractor | Much of Florida |
| Florida Tiny House Builders | Fellsmere, FL | Wheels, foundation, container | Quote only | Not stated | None stated | Nationwide |
Georgia tiny home builders (4)
| Builder | Based in | What they build | Published price | Sizes | Certification (as stated) | Delivers to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dragon Tiny Homes | Snellville, GA | Tiny house on wheels | From $37,950 to from $79,950 | 16–32 ft, 170–269 sq ft | NOAH | Nationwide |
| Mustard Seed Tiny Homes | Buford, GA | Park model, modular | Arbor park model from $165,000 | 400–750 sq ft | None stated | About 100 miles; farther for a fee |
| CottageSmith | Atlanta, GA | Site-built ADU | Quote only | Studios 240–462 sq ft | None stated | Metro Atlanta |
| Live Big Tiny Homes | Atlanta, GA | Site-built ADU, shell | Quote only | Studio to 2+ bed | None stated | Metro Atlanta |
South Carolina tiny home builders (5)
| Builder | Based in | What they build | Published price | Sizes | Certification (as stated) | Delivers to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Green River Log Cabins | Campobello, SC | Park model, modular cabin | From $32,034 to from $86,465 | Not stated | RVIA | Not stated |
| Southern Comfort Tiny Homes | Greenville, SC | Tiny house on wheels, foundation, ADU | $50,000 to $150,000 (their stated average range) | 16–40 ft | NOAH | Continental U.S. |
| Sweet-Haus Tiny Cabin Company | Chesnee, SC | Park model, modular | From $115,000 to from $169,000 (under 600 sq ft) | 400–540 sq ft | None stated | Nationwide; modular NC and SC only |
| Westwood Cabins | Due West, SC | Modular cabin, ADU | 1-bedroom plans from $115,000 | Plans from 264 sq ft | State-approved modular | GA, NC, SC, VA |
| Mountain View Custom Log Cabins | Inman, SC | Park model | Quote only | Not stated | RVIA | Not stated |
North Carolina tiny home builders (5)
| Builder | Based in | What they build | Published price | Sizes | Certification (as stated) | Delivers to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Perch & Nest | Winston-Salem area, NC | Wheels, park model, shell | DIY shell from $14,000; RV-certified shell from $37,000; move-in ready from $48,500 (12 ft) | 12 ft and up | RVIA (certified shells) | Not stated |
| Tiny Life Homes | Franklin, NC | Park model | From $69,900 | About 395–398 sq ft | None stated | NC, GA, SC, TN |
| Nanostead | Marshall, NC | Foundation home, ADU | $215,000–$265,000 (400 sq ft) to $295,000–$345,000 (600 sq ft) | 400–600 sq ft (builds to 1,000) | NOAH (logo on site) | Western NC |
| Tarheel Tiny Homes | Mooresville, NC | Site-built ADU, shell | Quote only | Studio from 240 sq ft | None stated | Charlotte metro |
| Blue Ridge Tiny Homes | Asheville, NC | Tiny house on wheels, shell | Quote only | Not stated | None stated | Not stated |
Tennessee tiny home builders (4)
| Builder | Based in | What they build | Published price | Sizes | Certification (as stated) | Delivers to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Incredible Tiny Homes | Newport, TN | Tiny house on wheels, park model | $29,900 to $164,900 | 128–560 sq ft | ANSI optional add-on | Carrier arranged |
| Nordic & Spruce | Monterey, TN | Tiny house on wheels | From $58,000 to from $85,000 | 18–34 ft, 144–307 sq ft | Built to ANSI 119.5 (stated) | Nationwide |
| Hilltop Structures | Cumberland Furnace, TN | Park model | In-stock units $71,220 to $96,745 | About 400 sq ft | RVIA; ANSI A119.5 | Anywhere in the U.S. |
| Wind River Built | Chattanooga, TN | Park model, ADU, modular | Park models from $86,900 to $179,000; ADUs from $174,000 | 24–45 ft; ADUs from 390 sq ft | ANSI 119.5 (park models); TN modular | Continental U.S. |
Alabama tiny home builders (3)
| Builder | Based in | What they build | Published price | Sizes | Certification (as stated) | Delivers to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama Custom Cabins | Lynn, AL | Park model | From $38,999 to $95,899 | About 400 sq ft | ANSI 119.5 | Free within 100 miles; nationwide for a fee |
| Phoenix Building Solutions | Greenville, AL | Park model, wheels | From $56,411 to from $91,019 | 299–400 sq ft | ANSI A119.5 | Nationwide |
| Timbercraft Tiny Homes | Guntersville, AL | Tiny house on wheels, park model, shell | Wheels from $104,000; park models from $159,000 | Not stated | ANSI (logo on site) | Not stated |
What the price usually leaves out
- Delivery. Priced by distance at most builders.
- Sales tax. Several builders state that tax is extra.
- Site work. Foundation or pad, utility hookups and permits. Movable Roots, for example, says its modular prices exclude transport, foundation, permits and site prep.
- Upgrades. Starting prices are base models. Finishes, appliances and layout changes add up fast.
Run your own numbers with the tiny house cost calculator, and see how much a tiny house really costs for land, hookups and insurance.
Wheels, park model or ADU?
The type decides where you can legally put it and how you can pay for it. A tiny house on wheels is usually titled as an RV. A park model RV is larger, around 400 square feet, and is built to ANSI A119.5 for RV parks and campgrounds. An ADU is a permanent home on a foundation, built to the local building code. The full comparison is in tiny house on wheels vs. foundation, and parking options are in where to park a tiny house.
Questions to ask any builder
- Is the home certified (NOAH, RVIA or ANSI A119.5), and can I see the certificate?
- What is the delivered price to my address, including tax?
- What is the build timeline, deposit, and refund policy if the schedule slips?
- What warranty covers the structure, roof and plumbing, and for how long?
- Can I talk to two recent buyers in my state?
- For Florida and the coast: what wind rating is it built to, and how is it anchored?
Paying for it is covered in how to finance a tiny house.
Questions people ask
How much does a tiny home cost from a builder in Florida?
At the Florida builders we checked in October 2026, published prices start at $17,000 for a micro cabin without a kitchen or bathroom and $25,000 for a small tiny house on wheels. Finished tiny homes on wheels mostly start between $65,000 and $80,000. ADUs and park models run from $65,000 for a 200 sq ft ADU to $245,000. Delivery, tax, site prep and permits are extra.
What is the cheapest way to buy a tiny home from a Southeast builder?
Buy a shell and finish it yourself. Perch & Nest in North Carolina lists a DIY shell from $14,000 for a 12-foot unit. Among finished homes on wheels, Dragon Tiny Homes in Georgia starts at $37,950 and Incredible Tiny Homes in Tennessee starts at $29,900 for its smallest model.
What do NOAH, RVIA and ANSI A119.5 mean?
They are third-party certifications. NOAH inspects tiny houses on wheels. RVIA certifies recreational vehicles, including park model RVs, and ANSI A119.5 is the construction standard for park model RVs. A certification can decide whether you can finance, insure or park the home in an RV park, so ask for it in writing. The table lists only what each builder states on its own site.
Do these prices include delivery?
Usually not. Most builders list delivery separately and price it by distance. Alabama Custom Cabins includes delivery within 100 miles of its shop, and Mustard Seed quotes up to 100 miles with farther trips at extra cost. Ask every builder for a written delivered price.
Sources
- Simplify Further Tiny Homes — pricing page
- Craftsman Tiny Homes — pricing page
- Casarella Tiny — pricing page
- Movable Roots — pricing page
- Jax Tiny Homes — pricing page
- Florida Made Tiny Homes — website (quote only)
- Florida Tiny House Builders — website (quote only)
- Dragon Tiny Homes — pricing page
- Mustard Seed Tiny Homes — pricing page
- CottageSmith — website (quote only)
- Live Big Tiny Homes — website (quote only)
- Green River Log Cabins — pricing page
- Southern Comfort Tiny Homes — pricing page
- Sweet-Haus Tiny Cabin Company — pricing page
- Westwood Cabins — pricing page
- Mountain View Custom Log Cabins — website (quote only)
- Perch & Nest — pricing page
- Tiny Life Homes — pricing page
- Nanostead — pricing page
- Tarheel Tiny Homes — website (quote only)
- Blue Ridge Tiny Homes — website (quote only)
- Incredible Tiny Homes — pricing page
- Nordic & Spruce — pricing page
- Hilltop Structures — pricing page
- Wind River Built — pricing page
- Alabama Custom Cabins — pricing page
- Phoenix Building Solutions — pricing page
- Timbercraft Tiny Homes — pricing page
All pages checked October 20, 2026. Prices and models change; confirm with the builder before you pay a deposit.